A Season in Hell #12: Radio Valencia: Mark Growden and Let’s Go Giants!!!

Monday, November 1, 6pm

Well, the Giants did it!!! How awesome is that? As I sit in the Radio Valencia studios I can hear the people celebrating in the Mission, cars honking, helicopters flying and the riot police batoning. How lovely.

Time for A Season in Hell, with John Hell. Tonight I’m pleased to have singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Mark Growden on with me. Mark’s been touring under his 9th release, and most prolific to date, Saint Judas. It’s a rare occasion that’s he graces SF with his presence, and I nabbed him.

Enjoy the show.

Hour One:
Roustabout: Elvis Presley
Deceptacon: Le Tigre

Faith in my Pocket: Mark Growden

Interview with Mark Growden

Saint Judas: Mark Growden

Interview with Mark Growden

You Ain’t Never Been Loved: Mark Growden

Interview with Mark Growden

Settle in a Little While: Mark Growden
Bones (for Mable): Mark Growden

Interview with Mark Growden

Star Spangled Benz/Molly Rose Waltz: Mark Growden

Hour Two:
No Place to Fall: Isobel Campbell and Willy Mason (10-26-10)
Stop That Train: Bob Marley (07-11-73)

Codine: Quicksilver Messenger Service (09/1966)
I Want to Take you Higher: Sly and the Family Stone (10-09-70)
Honky Tonk Women: Rolling Stones (03-13-71)

Say Hey (I Love You): Michael Franti and Spearhead (Tribute to Giants)
Scarlet->Fire: Grateful Dead (05-13-77)

So Long Baby, Goodbye: Dave Alvin and the Guilty Eight (12-06-03)

Leave a Reply

These tags are ok:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>