Music Without Borders

Music Without Borders: June 8 Show

Monday, June 8



This week’s theme was Riot Grrls & Riot Boys. Music played:

Bondage – X-Ray Spex,
Punk Is Dead – Crass,
New Radio – Bikini Kill,
England’s Dreaming – Cornershop,
Supermodel-Superficial – Voodoo Queens,
Let Him Dance – The’s,
Deceptacon – Le Tigre,
Standing In The Way Of Control – The Gossip,
Unicorn Song – Veronica Lipgloss & The Evil Eye,
Chop Suey – Ramones,
Heard It Through The Grapevine – The Slits,
Let’s Get F*cked Up – The Cramps,
London Calling – The Clash,
Debaser – The Pixies,
Holiday In Cambodia – Dead Kennedys,
Let’s Lynch the Landlord – L7,
Time For Livin’ – Beastie Boys,
Great 15 Years Song – TsuShiMaMiRe,
Bella Ciao – Chumbawumba,
What Do I Get – Buzzcocks,
Aina Mun Pitaa – Pertti Kurikan Nimipaivat,
Surplus People – RDF,
Guns of Brixton – The Clash,
Jupiter Re-Entry – Huggy Bear,
Teenage Riot – Sonic Youth,
Pretty Vacant – Sex Pistols,
Out of Time – Mano Negra,
Immigraniada – Gogol Bordello,
Matador – Los Fabulosas Cadillacs,
Battle of the Beanfield – The Levellers,
Jah Warriors – Congo Natty,
Criss N Shine – Deddy Dread & DJ Rebel,
Feel Good Inc – Cooking On 3 Burners,
Honey White – Morphine,
43rd Place Shoot Out – Jason Webley & Reverend Peyton

Comments are closed.