Disco Roto

¡DISCO ROTO! hosted by Michele K-Tel

Thursday, November 21


This week’s edition — Michele K-Tel plays new music from Death Grips, Thee Oh Sees, Gary Lucas, The Limiñanas…and maybe-maybe-maybe —> advance sounds from Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra’s upcoming 2014 release Fuck Off We Pour Free Light On Everything. 

Playlist 11/21/13

Death Grips “Lock Your Doors” No Love Deep Web (Harvest)
Lightning Bolt “13 Monsters” Ride The Skies (Load)
King Midas Sound “Earth a Killya” Waiting For You (Hyperdub)

Thee Oh Sees “Wait Let’s Go” Singles Vol 3 (Castleface)
Sleater-Kinney “I’m Not Waiting” Call The Doctor (Chainsaw)
Justin Townes Earle “Ain’t Waitin'” Harlem River Blues (Bloodshot)
Shrimp Boat “I Can’t Wait I Cannot” Something Grand (Aum Fidelity)
Les Paul & Mary Ford “The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise” The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise (Delta)

Latyrx “It’s Time” The Second Album (Latyramid, Inc.)
Alice Swoboda “I Think It’s Time (You Were Mine)” Eccentric Soul: The Tragar & Note Labels (Numero Group)
The Limiñanas “My Black Sabbath” Costa Blanca (Trouble In Mind Records)
SON LUX “Plan The Escape” Lanterns (Joyful Noise)
Lucius “Go Home” Wildewoman (Mom + Pop)
Oscar Isaac “Hang Me, Oh Hang Me” Inside Llewyn Davis: Original Soundtrack Recording  (Nonesuch)
The Be Good Tanyas “Waiting Around To Die” Chinatown (Nettwerk)
Amy Denio “Dead” Prodigal Lights (Spoot Music)
Gary Lucas “The Man Who Shot Liberty Valence” Cinefantastique (Northern Spy)
Mazzy Star “Flying Low” Seasons of Your Day (Rhymes of an Hour Records)
Surf City “7 Sages of the Bamboo Grove” We Knew It Was Not Going to Be Like This (Fire)

Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra “Austerity Blues”  Fuck Off We Pour Free Light On Everything (Communion)
Four Tet “Aerial” Beautiful Rewind (Text Recordings)

Juana Molina “El Oso De La Guarda” Wed 21 (Crammed Discs)
Neko Case “Things That Scare Me” Blacklisted (Bloodshot)
Malcolm Middleton “No Modest Bear” Into The Woods (Chemikal Underground)


Comments are closed.