Disco Roto

¡DISCO ROTO! Panic Attack

Thursday, August 21

On tonight’s edition Michele K-tel plays new fuzz funk tropicalia from Fumaça Preta, debuts Ty Segall’s solo garage fuzz and has a PANIC ATTACK with Mission of Burma, Bratmobile, OFF, Bill Haley & the COMETS and others.

Playlist 8.21.14

Fumaça Preta “Tire Sua Máscara” Fumaça Preta (Soundway)
Apanhador “Só Mordido” Rolê: New Sounds of Brazil (Mais Um Discos)
Okay Temiz “Denizalti Ruzgarlari” Bosporus Bridges – A Wide Selection of Turkish Jazz & Funk 1968-1978 (The World Is My Oyster Records)
Boogarins “Paul” As Plantas Que Curam (Other Music)

Ty Segall “Feel” Live on Conan 08-13-14
AJ Davila “Ya Sé” Terror Amor (Nacional)
KING KHAN & the Shrines “Know Your Product” Or Thousands of Prizes 7″ (Merge)
The Saints “No, You’re Product (The International Robot Sessions)” All Times Through Paradise (EMI)
Joanna Gruesome “Anti Parent Cowboy Killers” Weird Sister (Slumberland)
Manatee “Raymond (La Practica De Familia Remix)” single (Slumberland)
Fat White Family Borderline [Explicit] Champagne Holocaust [Explicit]
Avery Tare’s Slasher Flicks “Modern Days E” Enter the Slasher House

Mission of Burma “Panic is no Option” (Rehearsal Clip)
Todd Rundgren “Panic” Arena (HI-FI)
Atmosphere “Panic Attack” You Can’t Imagine How Much Fun We’re Having (Rhymesayers)
OFF “Panic Attack” First Four EPs (Vice)
Bill Haley & The Comets “Panic” Golden Classics – Lucky 13
SFX Crowd In Panic 625 Best Sound Effects
Bratmobile “PANIK” Pottymouth (Kill Rock Stars)
SFX “Navy Alarm”
Yo La Tengo “False Alarm” Electro-Pura (Matador)

Owl John “Stupid Boy” Owl John (Atlantic)
Frightened Rabbit “Snake (demo)” Record Store Day split cassette
Channel 3 “Stupid Girl” The Skinhead Years (Posh Boy)
The Shirelles “Boys” Girl Group Sounds Lost & Found (Rhino)
Tall Dwarfs “Boys” Fork Songs (Flying Nun)
Slumber Party “Boys/Girls” Musik (Kill Rock Stars)
Talking Heads “The Girls Want To Be With The Girls (live)” The Name Of This Band Is Talking Heads – Expanded Version (Rhino)
Portastatic “I Wanna Know Girls (acoustic)” Some Small History (Merge)

Robyn Hitchcock “The Ghost In You” The Man Upstairs (Yep Roc)
Caribou “Our Love” Our Love (Merge)


Comments are closed.