Disco Roto

¡DISCO ROTO! Sashays up the Mall

Thursday, September 21

On this edition Michele K-tel blasts new music from Brooklyn Afrobeat ensemble Antibalas, trumpet/drum duo Spaceheads + (really this time) new music from noisy Canadians Godspeed You! Black Emperor.


Deerhoof “Freedom Highway” Mountain Moves
Kelley Stoltz “Walking Against the Greenlight” Que Aura
Robert Wyatt “Slow Walkin’Talk” `68
The Velvet Underground “Walk And Talk (Demo)” Loaded
Television Personalities “Walk Towards The Light” A Memory Is Better Than Nothing
Richard Thompson “Beatnik Walking” Still
Wanda Jackson “Walk with Me” Heart Trouble
Barbara Manning “Walking After Midnight” Super Scissors
Alex Chilton “I Walk The Line” Electricity By Candlelight / NYC 2/13/97

Juana Molina “In the lassa” Halo
Meridian Brothers “Yo Soy Tu Padre, Yo Te Fabriqué” ¿Dónde Estás María?
Msafiri Zawose “Tusife Majanga” Uhamiaji
Antibalas Antibalas “Gold Rush” Where the Gods are in Peace
Fela Ransome-Kuti & the Highlife Rakers “Fela’s Special” Highlife on the Move: Selected Nigerian & Ghanaian Recordings from London & Lagos 1954-66
Nick Lowe “Heart (demo)” Nick the Knife vinyl re-issue extras

Spaceheads “The Revolution Sashays up the Mall” A New World in Our Hearts
Nina Simone “Revolution (Part 1)” Gold
Godspeed You! Black Emperor “Anthem For No State, Pt. III” Luciferian Towers
Spade Cooley “Swingin’ The Devil’s Dream” Spadella! The Essential Spade Cooley
BIG|BRAVE “Lull” Ardor

Sam Amidon “Gendel in 5” The Following Mountain
Girl Ray “Earl Grey (Stuck in a Groove)” Earl Grey
Francie Cool “Sad Knife” The Le Sigh Vol. III
Jad Fair, Tenniscoats and Norman Blake “Fragrant Olive Race” Raindrops


Comments are closed.