Infinite Beat


Monday, November 16



Broadcast 18 of Infinite Beat is now up for your listening pleasure. Starting off the one of the loveliest songs from my youth, Aikea-Guinea from the Cocteau Twins and a short feature on Joey Anderson’s beautiful EP From One Mind To The Other (Latency). Joey Anderson will be the featured guest at the next We Are Monsters party November 20th.

There is three more days to contribute to the RS94109’s Kickstarter campaign. Designed to help the fantastic RS94109 record store rebuild and open it’s doors to contribute more great local shows and opportunities to our community. You can contribute to their campaign here.¬†Every small donation helps them reach their goal to reopen their doors.

Aaron J also returns to the Radio Valencia studio. He has a spectacular two-day event celebrating the one year anniversary of his vibrant party, Sure Thing. Featuring a Pan label showcase, Interstellar Funk, Hodge, Tzusing, Bezier and several local contributing DJs, Sure Thing is wrapping up a successful year featuring many celebrated producers and DJs who have all made this year one for the books. Aaron’s mix is definite a favorite snd not to be missed.

Topazu played:

Cocteau Twins “Aikea-Guinea” (4AD, 1984)

Joey Anderson / From One Mind To The Other EP (Latency, 2013)

Aaron J played:

Thick Pigeon “Subway” (Les Disques Du Crepuscule, 1982)

Laurel Halo “Situation” (Honest Jon’s, 2015)

Blawan “MEG” (Tiptop Audio, 2015)

Aleks “An Epic Drama of Adventure and Exploration” (Hesperian Sound Division, 2015)

Dexter “Not The Only Girl” (Rush Hour, 2010)

Hunee “Folga” (Future Times, 2011)

Joy Orbison “A213” (Rush Hour, 2015)

Efdemin “Sun” (Naif, 2009)

Hodge “Forms of Life” (Berceuse Heroique, 2015)

Errorsmith & Mark Fell “Cuica Digitales” (PAN, 2015)

Japan Blues “Spurned My Color” (Berceuse Heroique, 2015)

Randomer “Kid’s Play” (L.I.E.S., 2015)

JC Williams “Bass Invaders Beats” (Ultimate Hits, 2015)

//TENSE// “Disconnect Myself (Beau Wanzer Adjustment)” (Mannequin, 2015)

Leibniz “Tom Toms” (Rat Life, 2015)

Russell E. L. Butler “Unrepentant” (Black Opal, Forthcoming)

Phase VI “Theta Phase” (Tiptop Audio, 2015)

Bleaker “Jam” (Unknown to the Unknown, 2015)

Denis Sulta “LA Ruffgarden (Terrace Mix)” (Dixon Avenue Basement Jams, 2015)

Andy Toth “Murder Scene” (Intuit-Solar, 2000)

Voiski “Downhearted Holidays” (Delsin, 2015)

Asusu “Velez (A Made Up Sound Remix 1)” (Livity Sound, 2014)

Leftfield “Universal Everything (Hodge Remix)” (Infectious Music, 2015)

Hodge “Amor Fati (Peverelist Remix)” (Dnous Ytivil, 2015)

Addison Groove “Allaby” (50 Weapons, 2015)

Alex Coulton “Bounce” (Dnous Ytivil, 2012)

Andrea “Outlines” (Ilian Tape, 2015)

TWR72 “Response” (Float, 2015)

Codex Empire “Savage Dispensary” (Aufnahme + Wiedergabe, 2015)

Fred Giannelli “Distant Gratification” (Dust Science, 2005)

Takaaki Itoh “Error Polynomial” (Wols, 2015)

Steve Kasper “Helms Klamm” (Uncanny Valley, 2015)

Szare “All Over” (Field, 2014)

The Maghreban “Now Easy” (Zoot, 2015)

Omar-S “The Maker” (FXHE, 2006)

Syracuse “Vapeurs d’Equateur” (Antinote, 2015)

Comments are closed.