Ferrara’s Enchanted Jukebox 03 – 08 September 2011

Sunday, October 2

Once again Ami LawLess sent out a call for a DJ sub for her regular show Cold Ones And Rolled Ones, and I’ve stepped up to the plate with another fine edition of Ferrara’s Enchanted Jukebox. My first intention was to make this show a spotlight on Iggy Pop in observance of the scheduled Stooges concerts at the Warfield next week, but Iggy broke his foot and the West Coast tour dates got postponed. Instead, this show turns out to be a celebration of misanthropy and mayhem, with particular attention to the words and music of Boyd ‘Mister Intolerance’ Rice – as well as fist fun with the Leather Nun, Madonna reading from the Book of Revelations, comic relief from Irr. App. (Ext.)… and Sparks!

Listen To The Podcast

The playlist gives artist name, song title, and album title (in that order). A space between lines of text indicates the break between sets where track announcements were made.

Playlist for Ferrara’s Enchanted Jukebox 03 – 08 September 2011

  • Von Sudenfed – Flooded – Tromatic Reflexxions
  • Black Randy And The Metrosquad – Trouble At The Cup – Dangerhouse Volume One (Compilation)
  • The Leather Nun – No Rule – Force Of Habit
  • The Pop-O-Pies – Fascists Eat Donuts – The White EP
  • Boyd Rice – The New Psychedelia – Standing In Two Circles (Bonus CD)
  • The Leather Nun – Prime Mover – Force Of Habit
  • Iggy And The Stooges – I Got A Right / I’m Sick Of You – A Million In Prizes
  • The Boyd Rice Experience – Hatesville – Hatesville
  • Sparks – (No More) Mr. Nice Guys – Sparks
  • Boyd Rice And Friends – People – Music, Martinis And Misanthropy
  • The Jeff Beck Group – Rice Pudding – Beck-Ola
  • Irr. App. (Ext.) – The Emperor Of Disgust – Radiant Black Future: Step Forward And Address The Present Amidst The Wreckage Of The Past
  • Arto/Neto – Pini Pini – N.Y. No Wave (Compilation)
  • Throbbing Gristle – Adrenalin – Heathen Earth
  • Madonna – Justify My Love (The Beast Within Mix) – Justify My Love
  • Boyd Rice And Fiends – People Change – The Registered Three
  • Steven Stapleton & Tony Wakeford – The Frightened City (Clubbed To Death Mix By Andrew Liles) – Revenge Of The Selfish Shellfish (Special Edition)
  • Psychic TV – Ov Power – Force The Hand Of Chance
  • The Leather Nun – F.F.A. – Force Of Habit
  • Boyd Rice – I Have A Dream – Standing In Two Circles (Bonus CD)
  • The Screamers – It’s A Violent World (Live At The Whisky, 1/7/78) – In A Better World
  • Metal Urbain – Lady Coca Cola – L’Age d’Or
  • The Stooges – L.A. Blues – Fun House

Comments are closed.