The Mission Mix

Mission Morning Mix 17

Friday, January 10

New tracks this week from Warpaint and The War on Drugs.


Oh! I’ll be giving away a pair of tickets to see !!! during next week’s show.

Listen up:


  • School Friends by Now Now
  • Sweet Unrest by Apparat from The Devil’s Walk
  • Hjartad Harnast by Sigur Ros
  • Dropla by Youth Lagoon
  • Landslide (cover) by Smashing Pumpkins 
  • Carolina by Ben Gibbard and Andrew Kenny from Home Split EP
  • Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want by The Smiths from Louder Than Bombs
  • A Broken Heart by Christopher Owens from Lysandre
  • Shadow by Wild Nothing from Nocturne
  • Symmetry by Mew
  • Middle Sea by Yuck from Glow & Behold
  • Pyramid Of The Moon by Maserati (request)
  • Biggy by Warpaint 
  • Shut Up by Savages from Silence Yourself
  • Lincolnville by The Molasses Gospel from Unsuffer
  • Song For Zula by Phosphorescent
  • Red Eyes by The War on Drugs from Lost In The Dream
  • Chosen by Blood Orange from Cupid Deluxe
  • Baby Be Mine by Michael Jackson
  • Common People by Pulp (request)
  • Sunday by Earl Sweatshirt & Frank Ocean from Doris
  • Karate Chop by Future & Casino
  • Devil In A New Dress by Kanye West (featuring Rick Ross) from My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy
  • Adorn by Miguel (featuring Wiz Khalifa)
  • Brooklyn by Mos Def (err Yasiin Bey?)

Text next week’s requests to 415-367-4679.


Comments are closed.