The Mission Mix

Mission Morning Mix 19

Friday, January 24

This week’s mix features new music from Sun Kil Moon, Damien Jurado, S. Carey, Future Islands, Metronomy, Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr., Sylvan Esso, Against Me!, and Bishop Nehru.


Listen right c’here: 


  •  Ben’s My Friend by Sun Kil Moon  
  •  Silver Timothy by Damien Jurado from Brothers and Sisters of the Eternal Son
  •  Before by Washed Out from Within and Without
  •  The Waves Have Come by Chelsea Wolfe
  •  Overcome with Light by Bowerbirds
  •  Tennessee Time by Valerie June from Pushin’ Against a Stone
  •  Fire-Scene by S. Carey from Range of Light (out April 1)
  •  Seasons (Waiting on You) by Future Islands from Singles
  •  Steve McQueen by m83 from Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming
  •  Love Letters by Metronomy from Love Letters
  •  Run by Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. from The Speed of Things
  •  Since You’re Gone by The Cars
  •  Joan of Arc by Arcade Fire from Reflektor
  •  North American Scum by LCD Soundsystem from Sound of Silver
  •  Henrietta by Yeasayer from Fragrant World
  •  Breezeblocks by Alt-J from An Awesome Wave (Request)
  •  Coffee by Sylvan Esso from Coffee/Dress (out March 2014)
  •  Heartbeats (Rex the Dog Remix) by The Knife from Deep Cuts (Request)
  •  Mercury Child by Blood Cultures
  •  Transgender Dysphoria Blues by Against Me! from Transgender Dysphoria Blues (Request)
  •  Morning Birds by Dirty Picture (playing in Oakland 1/24)
  •  Clipped On by Blood Orange from Cupid Deluxe
  •  Grown Woman by Beyonce
  •  You Stressin’ (Produced by Disclosure) by Bishop Nehru
  •  She Whispered in My Ear by Sub Luna City from City Rivms Mk 1
  •  The Morning by 2 Chainz, Common, Cyhi The Prynce, D’Banj, Kid Cudi, Pusha T & Raekwon

Tweet requests for next week to @missionmix.


Comments are closed.