No Such Program

Sonic Subversion (With Guest DJ Ferrara Brain Pan)

Wednesday, September 12

This week Ferrara Brain Pan sat in for Brian Cox as guest host on Sonic Subversion, serving up an audio smorgasbord of musical effluvia from Cockney Rebel to Carly Simon (with heavy helpings of classic prog including Procol Harum, King Crimson and the Strawbs)…

Download The Podcast

The playlist gives artist name, song title, and album title (in that order). A space between lines of text indicates the break between sets where track announcements were made.

Playlist for Sonic Subversion (With Guest DJ Ferrara Brain Pan) – 24 August 2012

  • Frank Zappa / The Mothers Of Invention – The Return Of The Son Of Monster Magnet – Freak Out!
  • Opal – Soul Giver – Happy Nightmare Baby
  • The Rose Of Avalanche – L.A. Rain – I Wouldn’t Piss On It If It Was On Fire (Compilation)
  • Ian Hunter – The Truth, The Whole Truth And Nothing But The Truth – Ian Hunter
  • Pluramon – If The Kids Are United – The Monstrous Surplus
  • Dead Can Dance – Opium – Anastasis
  • Steve Harley & Cockney Rebel – Make Me Smile (Come Up And See Me) – The Best Years Of Our Lives
  • Procol Harum – Shine On Brightly – Shine On Brightly
  • The Strawbs – Lady Fuschia – Bursting At The Seams
  • Procol Harum – As Strong As Samson – Exotic Birds And Fruit
  • Carly Simon – Libby – Another Passenger
  • Scott D. Davis – Sweet Child O’ Mine – Rockfluence
  • Julee Cruise / Angelo Badalamenti & David Lynch – Pinky’s Bubble Egg – Industrial Symphony No. 1: The Dream Of The Broken Hearted (Original Soundtrack)
  • Beat Happening – Our Secret – Beat Happening
  • John Cale – Dead Or Alive – Honi Soit
  • King Crimson – The Great Deceiver – Starless And Bible Black
  • Procol Harum – The Thin End Of The Wedge – Exotic Birds And Fruit
  • Principal Edwards Magic Theatre – Pinky: A Mystery Cycle – Soundtrack
  • Cockney Rebel – Tumbling Down – The Psychomodo
  • Dan Hicks And His Hot Licks – It’s Not My Time To Go – Last Train To Hicksville: The Home Of Happy Feet

Background music played during track announcements is as follows:

  • Psychic TV – The Loops Of Mystical Union – Themes 2: A Prayer For Derek Jarman


Comments are closed.