Rock 'n Roll Station

Rock ‘n Roll Station – Dead Or Alive

Thursday, May 16

The Heliocentrics - 13 Degrees Of Reality - 2013

This week Rock ‘n Roll Station presents a slew of new releases, including fresh tracks from Mick Harvey, Jenny Hval, Ghostpoet, Emuul, Tamaryn, Solyst, and the Heliocentrics. The program is fleshed out with classic works by Faust, Leonard Cohen, Ryoji Ikeda, Cocteau Twins and more.

Rock ‘n Roll Station airs each Thursday morning from 8:00 to 10:00 AM, bringing you two hours of free-form programming in the classic spirit of 1960s underground radio.
It’s the music of yesterday, today and tomorrow. Hosted by Ferrara Brain Pan.

Rock 'n Roll Station - Version 2

Download The Podcast

The playlist gives artist name, song title, and album title (in that order). A space between lines of text indicates the break between sets where track announcements were made.

Playlist for Rock ‘n Roll Station – 16 May 2013

  • John Cale – Dead Or Alive – Honi Soit
  • Peter Gabriel – The Feeling Begins – Passion: Music For The Last Temptation Of Christ (Original Soundtrack)
  • Keiji Haino, Jim O’Rourke & Oren Ambarchi – Who Would Have Thought This Callous History Would Become My Skin – Now While It’s Still Warm Let Us Pour In All The Mystery
  • The Heliocentrics – Dreams (Interlude) / Collateral Damage – Thirteen Degrees Of Reality
  • Ghostpoet – Sloth Trot – Some Say I So I Say Light
  • The Heliocentrics – Prepare For Lift-Off (Interlude) / Path Of The Black Sun – Thirteen Degrees Of Reality
  • The Conet Project – Data Bursts, 5.201 kHz (USB And AM) – The Conet Project: Recordings Of Shortwave Numbers Stations (5-CD Edition)
  • Lisa Germano – If I Think Of Love – Slide
  • Jenny Hval – The Seer – Innocence Is Kinky
  • Leonard Cohen – Love Calls You By Your Name – Songs Of Love And Hate
  • Sixth Comm – Doubt To Death – Recoil
  • Tamaryn – I’m Gone – Tender New Signs
  • Mick Harvey – Glorious – Four (Acts Of Love)
  • Tamaryn – Transcendent Blue – Tender New Signs
  • Jenny Hval – Oslo Oedipus – Innocence Is Kinky
  • Cocteau Twins – Otterley – Treasure
  • Solyst – Schnee – Lead
  • Ryoji Ikeda – Data Vortex – Dataplex
  • Ghostpoet – Cold Win – Some Say I So I Say Light
  • Emuul – Waiting For the Letdown – Free Structures: What We Thought When We Thought The World Was Shifting Under Our Feet
  • The Dresden Dolls – Sing – Yes, Virginia
  • Mick Harvey – Midnight On The Ramparts – Four (Acts Of Love)
  • Faust – It’s A Bit Of A Pain – Faust IV (Deluxe Edition)


Comments are closed.