Rock 'n Roll Station

Rock ‘n Roll Station – Things

Thursday, September 12

Follakzoid - Follakzoid II - 2013

This week’s installment of Rock ‘n Roll Station presents a bountiful variety of new music, including fresh material from Zola Jesus, Nine Inch Nails, Julia Holter, Duane Pitre, No Age, and Mika Vainio & Joachim Nordwall, plus older stuff by Meredith Monk, Death In June and others.

Rock ‘n Roll Station airs each Thursday morning from 8:00 to 10:00 AM, bringing you two hours of free-form programming in the classic spirit of 1960s underground radio.
It’s the music of yesterday, today and tomorrow. Hosted by Ferrara Brain Pan.

Rock 'n Roll Station - Version 2

Download The Podcast

The playlist gives artist name, song title, and album title (in that order). A space between lines of text indicates the break between sets where track announcements were made.

Playlist for Rock ‘n Roll Station – 12 September 2013

  • John Cale – Things – Hobo Sapiens
  • Adult Net – Take Me – The Honey Tangle
  • Mika Vainio & Joachim Nordwall – Alloy Ceremony – Monstrance
  • Duane Pitre – Cup / Aether / Crane – Bridges
  • Zola Jesus – Avalanche (Slow) – Versions
  • Follakzoid – Trees – Follakzoid II
  • Death In June – Thirteen Years Of Carrion / The Accidental Protege – Rose Clouds Of Holocaust
  • No Age – Commerce, Comment, Commence – An Object
  • Julia Holter – Hello Stranger – Loud City Song
  • Nine Inch Nails – While I’m Still Here / Black Noise – Hesitation Marks
  • Zola Jesus – Sea Talk – Versions
  • Meredith Monk & Robert Een – Vessel (An Opera Epic): Epic / Fire Dance / Little Epiphany / Sybil Song / Mill – Facing North
  • The Smiths – Asleep – Louder Than Bombs


Comments are closed.