Rock 'n Roll Station

Rock ‘n Roll Station – Hand Over Hand

Thursday, October 17

Tropic Of Cancer - Restless Idylls - 2013
This week’s edition of Rock ‘n Roll Station is entirely devoted to newly released music, featuring the experimental sounds of Tim Hecker, Teeth Of The Sea, Four Tet and the duo of Andrew Chalk & Tom James Scott, new psychedelia from Night Beats and The Oscillation, darkwave by Tropic Of Cancer, the motorik beatscapes of Musiccargo, cheeky synthpop from Au Revoir Simone and a new album of sultry ballads from Mazzy Star.

Rock ‘n Roll Station airs each Thursday morning from 8:00 to 10:00 AM, bringing you two hours of free-form programming in the classic spirit of 1960s underground radio.
It’s the music of yesterday, today and tomorrow. Hosted by Ferrara Brain Pan.

Rock 'n Roll Station - Version 2

Download The Podcast

The playlist gives artist name, song title, and album title (in that order). A space between lines of text indicates the break between sets where track announcements were made.

Playlist for Rock ‘n Roll Station – 17 October 2013

  • Au Revoir Simone – Hand Over Hand – Move In Spectrums
  • Tropic Of Cancer – Court Of Devotion – Restless Idylls
  • Tim Hecker – Live Room / Live Room Out – Virgins
  • Night Beats – Catch A Ride To Sonic Bloom – Sonic Bloom
  • Mazzy Star – Seasons Of Your Day – Seasons Of Your Day
  • Andrew Chalk & Tom James Scott – Mayfly – Wild Flowers
  • Musiccargo – Sol Lucet Omnibus – Harmonie
  • The Oscillation – Out Of Touch – From Tomorrow
  • Teeth Of The Sea – All Human Is Error – Master
  • Four Tet – Gong – Beautiful Rewind
  • Night Beats – Sonic Bloom – Sonic Bloom
  • Mazzy Star – California – Seasons Of Your Day
  • Musiccargo – La Era – Harmonie
  • Au Revoir Simone – More Than – Move In Spectrums
  • Tropic Of Cancer – Wake The Night – Restless Idylls
  • The Oscillation – From Tomorrow – From Tomorrow
  • Night Beats – The Seven Poison Wonders – Sonic Bloom
  • Mazzy Star – Common Burn – Seasons Of Your Day
  • Andrew Chalk & Tom James Scott – Illumine – Wild Flowers
  • Tropic Of Cancer – More Alone (Album Version) – Restless Idylls


Comments are closed.