Rock 'n Roll Station

Rock ‘n Roll Station – Should The Prayer Wheel Turn

Thursday, October 24

Various Artists - The Outer Church - 2013
This week’s episode of Rock ‘n Roll Station is devoted to showcasing new and emerging artists from The Outer Church, a two-CD compilation that came out recently on the UK indie label Front And Follow. The featured tracks skirt the fringes of post-Industrial electronica, IDM and dark ambient experimentalism, with over two dozen artists featured across a total of twenty-six selections, including Vindicatrix, Grumbling Fur, Embla Quickbeam, Paper Dollhouse, Broken Three and more, all working in a vein not far afield from the dark hermetic dirges of the dear departed Coil.

Rock ‘n Roll Station airs each Thursday morning from 8:00 to 10:00 AM, bringing you two hours of free-form programming in the classic spirit of 1960s underground radio.
It’s the music of yesterday, today and tomorrow. Hosted by Ferrara Brain Pan.

Rock 'n Roll Station - Version 2

Download The Podcast

The playlist gives artist name, song title, and album title (in that order). A space between lines of text indicates the break between sets where track announcements were made.

Playlist for Rock ‘n Roll Station – 24 October 2013

  • Diana Rogerson & Andrew Liles – Should The Prayer Wheel Turn – No Birds Do Sing
  • Pye Corner Audio – Black Mist – The Outer Church (Compilation)
  • Paper Dollhouse – Swans – The Outer Church (Compilation)
  • The Wyrding Module – Thrones Of Nitre – The Outer Church (Compilation)
  • Grumbling Fur – Tilda Holds A Sword And Lilies – The Outer Church (Compilation)
  • Old Apparatus – Patter – The Outer Church (Compilation)
  • Vindicatrix – Huemmana – The Outer Church (Compilation)
  • Hong Kong In The 60s – Summer’s Bird – The Outer Church (Compilation)
  • Position Normal – Siegfried And Roy – The Outer Church (Compilation)
  • Embla Quickbeam – Crystal Sea – The Outer Church (Compilation)
  • Hacker Farm – Bluebeam – The Outer Church (Compilation)
  • Time Attendant – Whoa! – The Outer Church (Compilation)
  • Broken Three – 96D – The Outer Church (Compilation)
  • Some Truths – Some Truths #24 (Edit) – The Outer Church (Compilation)
  • IX Tab – The Burned Wretch – The Outer Church (Compilation)
  • Current 93 – The Stars Are Marching Sadly Home – The Inmost Light


Comments are closed.