Rock 'n Roll Station

Rock ‘n Roll Station – Who’s Been Sleeping?

Thursday, January 16

The Liminanas - Costa Blanca - 2013
This week’s installment of Rock ‘n Roll Station presents new music in the vein of continental retro-psychedelia from The Liminanas and ambient electronic drones from Secret Pyramid, in addition to classic recordings by Cindytalk, Anne Briggs, Franco Battiato, Cockney Rebel, Pearls Before Swine, and others both familiar and obscure. Worth a listen, mate…

Rock ‘n Roll Station airs each Thursday morning from 8:00 to 10:00 AM, bringing you two hours of free-form programming in the classic spirit of 1960s underground radio.
It’s the music of yesterday, today and tomorrow. Hosted by Ferrara Brain Pan.

Rock 'n Roll Station - Version 2

Download The Podcast

The playlist gives artist name, song title, and album title (in that order). A space between lines of text indicates the break between sets where track announcements were made.

Playlist for Rock ‘n Roll Station – 16 January 2014

  • Swing Out Sister – Who’s Been Sleeping – Filth And Dreams
  • Mark Kozelek & Jimmy LaValle – What Happened To My Brother – Perils From The Sea
  • Julia Kent – Nina And Oscar – Character
  • Baby Dee – Love’s Small Song – A Book Of Songs For Anne Marie (Revised Version)
  • This Mortal Coil – Meniscus / Tears / Tarantula – Filigree And Shadow
  • Secret Pyramid – Escape (Fade Out) – Movements Of Night
  • The Liminanas – Rosas – Costa Blanca
  • Pearls Before Swine – Look Into Her Eyes – Constructive Melancholy: Thirty Years Of Pearls Before Swine
  • Enya – Miss Clare Remembers – Watermark
  • Mark Kozelek & Jimmy LaValle – Gustavo – Perils From The Sea
  • Cindytalk – The Ghost Never Smiles – Camouflage Heart
  • Julia Kent – Only Child – Character
  • Low – Stars Gone Out – The Curtain Hits The Cast
  • Six Comm – Again To Sleep, Awake! – Headless
  • Anne Briggs – Go Your Way – A Collection
  • Enya – Exile – Watermark
  • The Trophy Fire – Black Star – Acoustic Covers Project (Unreleased)
  • Franco Battiato – Haiku – Shadow, Light
  • The Liminanas – I Miei Occhi Sono I Tuoi Occhi – Costa Blanca
  • Gavin Friday – Lord I’m Coming – Catholic
  • Cockney Rebel – Tumbling Down – The Psychomodo


Comments are closed.