Rock 'n Roll Station

Rock ‘n Roll Station – Let There Be Light

Thursday, February 20

Raagnagrok - Man Woman Birth Death Infinity - 2014
This week’s edition of Rock ‘n Roll Station features all new releases, including a new album of apocalyptic folk from Current 93 (with guest appearances by Antony Hegarty, Nick Cave and John Zorn), another poignant indie-folk meditation from Sun Kil Moon, a shimmering slab of dark ambient metal by Sunn O))) & Ulver, the occult psychedelia of Raagnagrok, a bluesy dub collection from Bill Callahan, melancholy folk by Marissa Nadler, warped experimental techno from Raudive, lyrical guitar and synth excursions by Mark McGuire, and free jazz plus spoken word & field recording sound collage from Massimo Falascone.

Rock ‘n Roll Station airs each Thursday morning from 8:00 to 10:00 AM, bringing you two hours of free-form programming in the classic spirit of 1960s underground radio.
It’s the music of yesterday, today and tomorrow. Hosted by Ferrara Brain Pan.

Rock 'n Roll Station - Version 2

Download The Podcast

The playlist gives artist name, song title, and album title (in that order). A space between lines of text indicates the break between sets where track announcements were made.

Playlist for Rock ‘n Roll Station – 20 February 2014

  • Sunn O))) & Ulver – Let There Be Light – Terrestrials
  • Current 93 – The Invisible Church – I Am The Last Of All The Field That Fell: A Channel
  • Massimo Falascone – Mumacs Begins / Fibonacci / Land Of Ashes – Variazioni Mumacs
  • Current 93 – And Onto PickNickMagick / Why Did The Fox Bark – I Am The Last Of All The Field That Fell: A Channel
  • Raagnagrok – Woman – Man Woman Birth Death Infinity
  • Marissa Nadler – Desire – July
  • Current 93 – Mourned Winter Then – I Am The Last Of All The Field That Fell: A Channel
  • Raudive – Furniture – A System Of Objects
  • Massimo Falascone – Light Blue – Variazioni Mumacs
  • Bill Callahan – Call It Dub – Have Fun With God
  • Mark McGuire – Arrival Begins The Next Departure – Along The Way
  • Raagnagrok – Infinity – Man Woman Birth Death Infinity
  • Raudive – Slowing Time – A System Of Objects
  • Sun Kil Moon – Pray For Newtown – Benji
  • Massimo Falascone – Su Milano – Variazioni Mumacs
  • Marissa Nadler – 1923 – July
  • Mark McGuire – The Lonelier Way / Turiya (The Same Way) – Along The Way


Comments are closed.