The Mission Mix

Mission Morning Mix 5

Friday, September 20

Lots of new music on the Mix this morning. That’s what it’s all about.

This week’s show featured new music from The Weeknd, Twin Shadow, Mazzy Star, Death Grips, CHVRCHES, and Chromeo.


Sit back, relax, and stream MMM5 below.


  • California Dreamin’ by Bobby Womack
  • Over Your Shoulder by Chromeo
  • Soon It Will Be Cold Enough To Build Fires by Emancipator
  • I Wanna Be Your Hand by Holy Ghost!
  • Once Around the Block by Badly Drawn Boy
  •  Gone Tomorrow by Lambchop
  • Time Out From the World by Goldfrapp
  • Old Love/ New Love by Twin Shadow
  • Birds by Death Grips
  • Odd Look by The Weend (ft Kavinsky)
  • Need You Now by Cut Copy
  • The Mother We Share by CHVRCHES from The Bones of What You Believe
  • The Twist by Frightened Rabbit
  • Fishing the Sky by Appleseed Cast
  • Nothing But Our Love by Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr.
  • California by Mazzy Star from Seasons of Your Day
  • I Feel It All by Feist
  • On Our Heels by The Love Language
  • Never Again by Royal Headache
  • Do You Not Feel Loved? by New Build
  • Starting Over by Black Lips
  • The Exploding Boy by The Cure
  • The House That Heaven Built by Japandroids
  • Target by Fugazi
  • Watch the Tapes by LCD Soundsystem from Sound of Silver
  • Modern Love by David Bowie
  • Can’t Say No by The Helio Sequence
  • (Druun) by DIIV
  • Heretics by Andrew Bird

Requests for next week? Leave a comment below.


2 Responses

Leave a Reply

These tags are ok:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>