No Such Program

Sonic Subversion (With Guest DJ Ferrara Brain Pan)

Friday, July 19

Aphrodite's Child - 666 - 1972

This week Ferrara Brain Pan sat in for the vacationing Brian & Janine as guest host on Sonic Subversion, dishing out two hours’ worth of vintage rock ‘n roll, psychedelia, classic pop, easy listening and fractured weirdness by the likes of Mick Farren, Big Star, Brainticket, Annie Anxiety, Vinny Golia, Priscilla Paris and many more besides.

Download The Podcast

The playlist gives artist name, song title, and album title (in that order). A space between lines of text indicates the break between sets where track announcements were made.

Playlist for Sonic Subversion (With Guest DJ Ferrara Brain Pan) – 19 July 2013

  • The Deviants – You Got To Hold On – On Your Knees, Earthlings!!! (1967-2001)
  • Twink – Fluid – Think Pink
  • The Godz – White Cat Heat – Contact High With The Godz
  • Lady June – Touch-Downer – Lady June’s Linguistic Leprosy
  • Frank Zappa / The Mothers Of Invention – Directly From My Heart To You – Weasels Ripped My Flesh
  • Mick Farren – Arts Of Darkness – On Your Knees, Earthlings!!! (1967-2001)
  • Ultravox! – Rockwrok – Ha! Ha! Ha!
  • Henry Mancini – Mr. Lucky Goes Latin – Mr. Lucky / Mr. Lucky Goes Latin (Original Soundtrack)
  • Big Star – O Dana – Third / Sister Lovers
  • Vinny Golia – A History Of Everything That Ever Happened – A Gift For The Unusual: Music For Contrabass Saxophone
  • The Peter Peter Ivers Band – Terminal Love – Terminal Love
  • Coil – Neither His Nor Yours – Unnatural History III: Joyful Participation In The Sorrows Of The World
  • Frank Zappa / The Mothers Of Invention – The Eric Dolphy Memorial Barbecue – Weasels Ripped My Flesh
  • Lemon Kittens – Nudies – The Big Dentist
  • John Watermann – The Moderation Of Your Agility – Dummyhead
  • Lothar And The Hand People – Sex And Violence – Presenting Lothar And The Hand People
  • Priscilla Paris – Help Me – Love, Priscilla: Her 1960s Solo Recordings
  • The Flamin’ Groovies – Teenage Head – Teenage Head
  • Can – Midnight Men – The Lost Tapes
  • Annie Anxiety – Turkey Girl – Soul Possession
  • Brainticket – Places Of Light – Cottonwoodhill
  • Aphrodite’s Child – Infinity – 666
  • Pearls Before Swine – The Surrealist Waltz – The Complete ESP-Disk Recordings: One Nation Underground & Balaklava
  • William S. Burroughs – The Piper Pulled Down The Sky (Excerpt) – Real English Tea Made Here

Background music played during track announcements is as follows:

  • Nurse With Wound – Salt – Music From The Horse Hospital


Comments are closed.