Next Show 10/6/2021 TBD
Episode #004: The Æsthetics of Æther-A Tech-Noir Adventure
August 4, 2021 10:00pm


Conflux Cornucopia Cerebellum Cocktail Hour
Episode #004: The Æsthetics of Æther-A Tech-Noir Adventure
This week’s show is an audio tech-noir film experience. Enter the dark world of technology run amok.
The Æsthetics of Æther-A Tech-Noir Adventure

1. He Av En (4:04) by Lunatic Soul from Under the Fragmented Sky (2018) Ambient/Electronica
2. Technology Doctor (4:42) by M.I.R.V. from Feeding Time on Monkey Island (1997) Art Rock
Introduces the central antagonist, the Technology Doctor has a cult like following which fuels his hubris.
The story continues by asking the protagonist to submit to the will of technology with a nagging voice striving to save him ‘F for Fake’.
3. Stripsearch (4:30) by Faith No More from Album of the Year (1997) Alt Rock/Metal
4. Wire Shock (5:29) by Brian Eno from Nerve Net (1992)-Art Rock/Electronica
5. Love’s Secret Domain (3:53) by Coil from Love’s Secret Domain (1991) Art Rock/Electronica
Technology Doctor influencing the subconscious through dreams now.
6. South Winds (5:35) by Ihsahn from Arktis (2016) Metal
7. Glass and the Ghost Children (9:56) by The Smashing Pumpkins from MACHINA/Machines of God (2000) Alt Rock
8. Iieee (4:08) by Tori Amos from From the Choir Girl Hotel (1998) Alt Rock
9. And It Rained All Night (4:16) by Thom Yorke from The Eraser (2006) Electronica
10. Bonnie the Cat (5:45) by Porcupine Tree from The Incident (2009) Progressive Metal
Small gathering of subjugated minds freed from the allure of the Technology Doctor. Some love interest develops, some plans are made, some betrayals occur, some lives are lost, some return to the master, a few seek to escape.
11. The Air-Conditioned Nightmare (3:55) by Mr. Bungle from California (1999) Art Rock
12. Copy of A (5:23) by Nine Inch Nails from Hesitation Marks (2013) Industrial Metal
The weary lick their wounds.
13. Lazarus (6:22) by David Bowie from Blackstar (2015) Art Rock/Bowie’s Farewell RIP
14. Glammer Hammer (4:50) by Ulver from Atgclvlsscap (2016)
Disillusion, despair and resignation set in.
15. Radiologue (6:07) by OSI from Blood (2009) Progressive Rock/Electronica
16. Virus B (8:06) by Jah Wobble & Bill Laswell from Radioxiom: A Dub Transmission (2001) Dub
17. Beetles (6:58) by Warpaint from Exquisite Corpse (2009) Alt Rock
Remaining rebels seek to reenter and turn off again.
18. Node (3:32) by Between the Buried and Me from Coma Ecliptic (2015) Progressive Metal
19. Selectallcopy (4:26) by Autolux from Pussy’s Dead (2016) Indie Rock/Electronica
20. Ful Stop (6:07) by Radiohead from A Moon Shaped Pool (2016) Alt Rock/Electonica
The end comes, two remain, the rest have perished or returned the Technology Doctor. Escape is the only option and two move on…but the Truth will Mess you up… the Escape is melencholly.
21. The Great Escape (2:09) by Moby from 18 (2002) Electronica.
SOUND BED MUSIC FOR MIC BREAKS: Cinemusic by Adrian Belew from Side One (2006)

<- back to podcasts