Feed your inner monster.
Volume #005: Acrid Placidity
May 3, 2023 10:00pm


The Alchemist Lair
Volume #005: Acrid Placidity
Tonight's show is a great sprawl of progressive metal neatly tied together.

Set List
1. Mob Mentality by Earthside (featuring Lajon Witherspoon and the Moscow Studio Symphony from A Dream in Static *2015*
2. Orea (demo version) by Animals as Leaders from Animals as Leaders (Encore Edition) *2015*
3. Life Lore Love by Odd Logic from Penny for Your Thoughts *2017*
4. King by Beardfish from +4626-Comfort Zone *2015*
5. Strip the Soul by Porcupine Tree from In Absentia *2002*
6. Arsis by Gordian Knot from Emergent *2003*
7. Driven to Destruction by Riverside from Anno Domini High Definition *2009*
8. The Avalanche by Vola from Homesick Machinery *2008*
9. Megaloblastic Madness by Orbs from Asleep Next to Science *2010*
10. Osmosis by Liquid Tension Experiment from LTE 1 *1998*
11. Turn on the Darkness by Between the Buried and Me from Coma Ecliptic *2015*
12. Ouroboros by The Mars Volta from The Bedlam in Goliath *2008*
13. I'm But a Wave Cynic from Focus *1993*
14. 11 Ghosts II by Nine Inch Nails from Ghosts I-V *2008*
15. Puzzle Box by Haken from Vector *2018*
16. Mirage by Leprous from Malina *2017*
17. From the Rooftops by Fates Warning from Theories of Flight *2016*
18. Acrid Placidity by Meshuggah from Destroy Erase Improve *1995*
19. The Thing That Never Was by OSI from Office of Strategic Influence *2002*

<- back to podcasts