Rock 'n Roll Station

Rock ‘n Roll Station – Mercy

Thursday, November 14

Lucrecia - Syzygy - 2013
The present installment of Rock ‘n Roll Station features the usual array of new releases, including industrial techno by Vatican Shadow, experimental electronic sounds from John Davis and Lucrecia Dalt,  the hippie folk-rock revivalism of Jonathan Wilson, a new soundtrack from composer Jon Hopkins, and a gorgeous sophomore collection of moody classical ballads by Danish songstress Agnes Obel. And there’s vintage music by Wire (in anticipation of their upcoming show at Slim’s next week), Michael Rother, John Cale and others.

Rock ‘n Roll Station airs each Thursday morning from 8:00 to 10:00 AM, bringing you two hours of free-form programming in the classic spirit of 1960s underground radio.
It’s the music of yesterday, today and tomorrow. Hosted by Ferrara Brain Pan.

Rock 'n Roll Station - Version 2

Download The Podcast

The playlist gives artist name, song title, and album title (in that order). A space between lines of text indicates the break between sets where track announcements were made.

Playlist for Rock ‘n Roll Station – 14 November 2013

  • Wire – Mercy – Chairs Missing
  • Michael Rother – Flammende Herzen – Flammende Herzen
  • Jonathan Wilson – Her Hair Is Growing Long – Fanfare
  • John Davis – Superpartner – Ask The Dust
  • Lucrecia – Levedad – Syzygy
  • Vatican Shadow – Muscle Hijacker Tribal Affiliation – Remember Your Black Day
  • Agnes Obel – Dorian – Aventine
  • Jonathan Wilson – Cecil Taylor – Fanfare
  • Bruce Gilbert & BAW – The Void – Diluvial
  • Jon Hopkins – The Field / The River – How I Live Now (Original Soundtrack)
  • John Cale – You Know More Than I Know – The Island Years: Fear
  • Deux Filles – Los Estrallas – Double Happiness
  • Wire – Heartbeat – Chairs Missing
  • Daughter – Home (Jon Hopkins Remix) – How I Live Now (Original Soundtrack)
  • Lucrecia – Mirage – Syzygy
  • Hong Kong In The 60s – At Your Door – My Fantoms
  • Agnes Obel – The Curse – Aventine
  • Deux Filles – The Snow Falls And The Village Is Overflowing With Children – Double Happiness
  • Scott Walker – On Your Own Again – Scott 4
  • Jon Hopkins – Taken Away – How I Live Now (Original Soundtrack)
  • Principal Edwards Magic Theatre – The Death Of Don Quixote – Soundtrack


Comments are closed.