Hell’s Kitchen Radio #452: The Night Time Is The Right Time

Saturday, October 23, 10am

Download The Elite HERE!
Listen into all my shows here!

Tune in for the music, stay for my stinging commentary on commercial radio! Seriously though, you can’t write this stuff. Live 105 is now Dave FM? Too much. Let’s turn commercial radio into a ghost town. To me this looks like the death knell of the medium. What a perfect time for people to tune into non-commercial, and community radio like Radio Valencia, where the DJs all curate their own shows. There is nothing holding us back. We aren’t relying on corporate interests. Our motive is our purpose.

As always, a lot of new music on this show. including new acoustic Melvins, new King Gizzard, FUZZ, Shannon and the Clams. I’m also starting a second hour feature where I showcase my box set collections. There are always sonic treats in these sets that you’ve never heard before. I’ll be sharing what I’ve got weekly.



Radio Valencia is a self-funded endeavor. If you are enjoying our shows, I’d like to ask you to donate a few dollars our way. This link will take you to our PayPal, which is hosted by SFIndyMedia, our non-profit benefactor. All donations go to Radio Valencia. Thank you in advance.

Hell’s Kitchen Radio with John Hell
Mondays 8-10PM
Radio Valencia in SF

Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook
Follow Radio Valencia on Twitter
Follow Radio Valencia on Facebook
Follow me on Instagram

There Is A Mountain: Joe Jones
Moving Pictures For The Ear: Don Cherry

Holy Roller: Night Beats
Big Time: Medeski, Martin and Wood

Billy Fish (acoustic): Melvins
Blaze: Acid King
B1: Dungen

Yours: King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard
Borin Convo: JJ Doom
Runaway Child, Running Wild: The Temptations
Dave’s Not Here: Cheech and Chong
Help Me: Sonny Boy Williamson

Nothing People: FUZZ
Le Jeu Du Telephone: Caroline
Jesus Doesn’t Want Me For A Sunbeam: The Vaselines

Kids and Dogs: David Crosby and P.E.R.R.O. (2021 Remastered 50th Anniversary Release)
Fearless: Pink Floyd (Stereo 24-Bit 96kHz Early Years Blu-Ray)
All Apologies: Nirvana (2013 Remastered 20th Anniversary Release)

Snakes Crawl: Shannon and the Clams
Living Wreck: Mudhoney
Universal Consciousness: Alice Coltrane

Clap (studio version): Yes
Good Night Sleep Tight: Lawrence Welk Singers

Comments are closed.